|Amount per 1 Capsule||% Daily Value|
|Vitamin D3 (from Wild-Harvested Lichen)||62.5||mcg||313%|
|• Daily Value not established|
Other Ingredients: Vegetable Cellulose Capsule
|Dimensions:||2.3 x 2.3 x 4.4 inches|
|Suggested Use:||Take one (1) capsule daily with food. Additional capsules may be taken as needed.|
|Does NOT Contain:||GMOs, soy, gluten, sugar, yeast, dairy, eggs, nuts, caffeine, preservatives, or animal-derived ingredients. Suitable for vegans and vegetarians.|
|Caution:||Keep out of reach of children. As with any dietary supplement, consult your healthcare practitioner before using this product. Store in a cool, dry place. Do not use if seal is missing.|
|Disclaimer:||*This statement has not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease.|
We use Size 1 capsules, which are smaller than regular capsules. They are 0.76 inches long by 0.27 inches wide (19 x 6.6 millimeters). Most people find that they go down quite easily with a big gulp of water. However, if you have trouble swallowing, you can easily open the capsule and sprinkle the powder onto your food or drink. Mixing the powder with a thick liquid such as yogurt, applesauce, or a smoothie works best.
We never ship products with less than 12 months before the expiration date, so your supplements will last a full year at a minimum. The exact expiration date will vary from bottle to bottle, depending on the batch.
Yes. When used as instructed and under the guidance of a healthcare provider, this supplement is entirely safe for both short-term and long-term use.
We recommend that you take this supplement with your breakfast or lunch. Generally, supplements are better absorbed when taken earlier in the day, rather than in the evenings or before going to bed.
It is best to take this supplement with a meal because vitamin D is fat-soluble and needs fat from your diet in order to be fully absorbed.
Our plant-based vitamin D3 is derived from lichen harvested from the forests of the Pacific Northwest. This is one of the few vegan sources of vitamin D3 available on the market. Most vitamin D3 supplements are derived from sheep's lanolin – a waxy secretion under the wool. We do not use animal byproducts of any kind.
Vitamin D3, or cholecalciferol, is the bioactive form of vitamin D – the same form that your own body produces when exposed to sunlight. Vitamin D2, or ergocalciferol, is a precursor substance and must be converted into D3 by your body before it can be utilized. Studies suggest that D3 is more effective than vitamin D2 because it is already bioavailable.
Yes. Not only is the vitamin plant-based, but the capsule is made from vegetable cellulose. We do not use gelatin or any other animal-derived ingredients.
Yes, all of our supplements are tested by independent, third-party labs to make sure they are clean and safe before they go to market.
Yes, we offer a 30-day money-back guarantee on all our supplements. If you are not fully satisfied with this product for any reason, you can return it for a full refund.